Talking Tiny…

Standard

It’s the first day of spring, and (at least where I am) it’s dumping rain. Cheery it isn’t, but California sure is trying to make a dent in this drought. It’s dry and leakless in Little Yellow, and aside from having lost several items of varying degrees of importance in its massive swathes of 120 sq feet, all is well.

My computer though; I appear to have lost my entire laptop computer. How does that happen? I have the cord but not the computer. Aren’t those two usually hanging out together? How did they get separated? How can I have never realized it’s possible to loose a laptop? How have I not taken greater care of the loose-able thing? And if it is indeed so loose-able how have I, the loser of many a great thing, not lost it before? Uncharted waters here. Many questions….

Anyway, a few exciting things to mention. First, I am finally able to make it to the Tiny House Conference in Portland April 7-9 and will be talking about design (Saturday from 9-10am for track A and 3-4pm for track B). I am super excited to go! Design is also my favorite subject about tiny houses so definitely looking forward to it 🙂

Second, looks like I will be going to the Tiny House Jamboree as well this year and doing a talk on couples in tiny houses! I will update as I know more in the next few months.

And thirdly *drum roll* I am now doing tiny house consultations via phone or Skype (once I find my computer…)! If you or someone you know might find it useful to ask questions of a tiny house dweller, get in touch and lets talk 🙂 Full info can be found in the consultations tab at the top right.

Wishing you all a beautiful spring!

About ellaharp

I am a musician and artist just out of college. During the last year of my degree in Scotland I caught the bug and have since become infatuated with the practical coziness of tiny houses. I worked my tail off, saved my money and, despite my complete lack of carpentry know-how, I shall build one, it shall be marvelous, and I shall call it Little Yellow :)

6 responses »

  1. Love that you’re living this life and sharing it with us.

    From: littleyellowdoor To: tonymaldonado99@yahoo.com Sent: Monday, March 20, 2017 4:47 PM Subject: [New post] Talking Tiny… #yiv8755896299 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv8755896299 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv8755896299 a.yiv8755896299primaryactionlink:link, #yiv8755896299 a.yiv8755896299primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv8755896299 a.yiv8755896299primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv8755896299 a.yiv8755896299primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv8755896299 WordPress.com | ellaharp posted: “It’s the first day of spring, and (at least where I am) it’s dumping rain. Cheery it isn’t, but California sure is trying to make a dent in this drought. It’s dry and leakless in Little Yellow, and aside from having lost several items of varying degrees o” | |

Leave a Reply

